Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Navigation path

Serious Eye Damage and Eye Irritation - Third free REACH webinar (one of six)

Event details
Dec 04, 2014
from 05:00 PM to 06:30 PM
The web
Contact:
Organizer: Chemical Watch & the PETA International Science Consortium, Ltd.

Updated information on alternative methods and testing strategies that could be used to meet REACH information requirements on aspects of toxicological hazard of registered chemicals

This is the third of a free webinar series of six, running from October, 22, 2014 to April 2015.

Webinar 3 of 6: Serious Eye Damage and Eye Irritation
4 Dec. 2014,
new 5:00-6:30pm CET / 4:00-5:30pm GMT (London) / 11:00-12:30pm EST (New York)

Dr Joao Barroso (EURL ECVAM) and Dr Kimberly Norman (Institute for In Vitro Sciences)

newMore information and registration

The seminars, co-organised by Chemical Watch (CW) and the PETA International Science Consortium, Ltd, will be of interest to industry toxicologists, those registering chemicals for the first time, companies who would like to know more about validated non-animal tests that are available and how companies are using them and REACH consultants. See info on the full series.

Four of these seminars are held or co-held by EURL ECVAM scientists (more info on seminars 4, 5 and 6).

Image: Cornea in vivo: represents a histological cross-section of normal human cornea (© SkinEthic Laboratories, France).